Board of directors

River of Pride is an non-profit organisation with an elected board of administrators that hires paid staff. These dedicated people meet a minimum twice a month and are elected by the general public for one-year terms at the Annual General Meetings. Here's the 2019-2020 Board of Administrators:

Zivi richard, RSW, Msw - president

Zivi grew up in Dieppe and is a mental health social worker by profession. As president, Zivi is passionate about honoring people's truths, advocating for justice and lifting up marginalized voices. Zivi is a little energizer bunny, always up for a laugh or a bike ride!


Dylan Mahaney - Vice-president
Dylan Mahaney is a proud Monctonian who has lived all over the Maritimes. Currently working as a Director of Marketing and Public Relations, Dylan is an active member of the community. As a part of the core group that brought Safe Spaces youth group back to Moncton, he brings a passion for advocacy and minority representation.
Mélanie LEBLANC STURGEON - secretary
Originally from Moncton, Melanie studied literature at Mount Allison University. A passionate activist for the destigmatization of mental health disorders in the LGBTQ2 + community, she has a particular interest in eating disorders. In her spare time, she likes to shop at thrift shops, cook and cuddle her cat Stanley!
ÉLISE FOUGère - administrator
Elise considers zirself pansexual and genderfluid. Ze is particularly passionate about queer parenting and offering kid friendly events. With a big kind and friendly heart, Elise hopes to reach people and help wherever possible! Ze brings to the commitee a zealous love for advocacy and strives to create safer spaces for people to be themselves.
catherine delage - Administrator
Originally from Quebec, Catherine has lived in Moncton for almost 10 years. Graduate of CCNB Dieppe's Delinquency Intervention Technique program, she now works at ENSEMBLE as a Community Inclusion Practitioner and is responsible for the Safe and Secure program. Catherine brings creativity, energy and dynamism to the team.
JACE GAUDET - administrator 
Jace is an 19-year-old male from Riverview. He is the Chair of UBU Youth and a board member for River of Pride. He is active as a public speaker on many trans topics. His hobbies include playing video games, watching Netflix and eating snacks.
Justin leblanc - administrator 
A native and resident of Cap-Pelé, Justin is Director of Events and Communications for the Municipality. He is passionate about everything LGBTQ + and defends the rights of our community. Do not underestimate his sweet personality; he is driven with determination for all LGBTQ + progress!
dominique leger - administrator 
Originally from Moncton, Dominique is a graduate from Concordia University in Montreal with a bachelor’s degree in film studies. She currently works as the Head of Programming for the Festival international du cinéma francophone en Acadie (FICFA). Dominique is passionate about queer culture, film, and the art of taking naps. Her pronouns are she/her but also likes they/them.
Veronique donnelle - Treasurer 
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Vimeo - Black Circle


103 Park St, Thomas Williams House
Moncton, New Brunswick, E1C 2B2
All copy rights reserved to River of Pride, Inc 2019